In Norway, will create a container ship with zero emissions


Norwegian companies YARA and KONGSBERG have agreed on a partnership to create the world’s first autonomous container vessel with zero emissions of harmful substances into the atmosphere. It is reported by Humans At Sea.
“Named YARA Birkeland in honor of the founder of YARA, the famous scientist and innovator Christian Birkeland, the ship will be the world’s first fully electric container ship. The new vessel YARA will reduce emissions of nitrogen oxides and CO2 and improve road safety, replacing annually up to 40 thousand truck trips in populated urban areas, ”the publication says.

The launch of the vessel is planned in the second half of 2018, it will deliver products from the YARA-owned fertilizer plant in Porsgrunn to the ports of Brevik and Larvik (all – Norway).

YARA Birkeland will initially operate as a manned ship, switching to remote control in 2019 and is expected to be able to carry out fully autonomous operations from 2020. The new zero-emission vessel will become a test site for global maritime transport, contributing to the implementation of the UN Sustainable Development Goals agreement.

“Every day, more than 100 diesel truck trips are required to transport products from the Porsgrunn plant to the ports of Brevik and Larvik, from which we ship products to customers around the world. Thanks to this new autonomous battery powered container ship, we move vehicles from roads to the sea and thereby reduce noise and dust emissions, improve the safety of local roads and reduce emissions of nitrogen oxides and CO2, ”says Svein Tore Holzer, President and CEO of YARA.

Yara International ASA is a Norwegian company, one of the world’s largest suppliers of mineral fertilizers. The company’s main area of ​​activity is the production of nitrogen fertilizers, but it also covers the production of nitrates, ammonia, urea and other nitrogen-based chemicals. Yara enterprises are located in almost 50 countries of the world, the volume of production exceeds 20 million tons of fertilizers per year. The largest shareholder of the company is the government of Norway – 36.2% of the shares, institutional investors own 30.34%.

Kongsberg Gruppen ASA is a Norwegian company, one of the world’s largest manufacturers of high-tech weapons and equipment.

1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (Пока оценок нет)
CALL NOW
+
Call me!
Позвони нам

В Норвегии создадут контейнеровоз с нулевым уровнем выбросов

Норвежские компании YARA и KONGSBERG договорились о партнерстве для создания первого в мире автономного контейнерного судна с нулевым уровнем выбросов вредных веществ в атмосферу. Об этом сообщает Humans At Sea.

«Названное YARA Birkeland в честь основателя YARA, известного ученого и новатора Кристиана Биркеленда, судно станет первым в мире полностью электрическим контейнеровозом. Новое судно YARA сократит выбросы оксидов азота и CO2 и улучшит безопасность дорожного движения, заменяя ежегодно до 40 тыс. рейсов грузовиков в населенных городских районах», — отмечается в публикации.

Начало эксплуатации судна планируется во второй половине 2018 года, оно будет доставлять продукцию с принадлежащего YARA завода по производству удобрений в Порсгрунне в порты Бревика и Ларвика (все — Норвегия).

YARA Birkeland первоначально будет работать как пилотируемое судно, перейдя на дистанционное управление в 2019 году и, как ожидается, сможет выполнять полностью автономные операции с 2020 года. Новое судно с нулевым уровнем выбросов станет испытательной площадкой для глобального морского транспорта, способствуя выполнению соглашения о Целях устойчивого развития ООН.

«Каждый день для перевозки продукции с завода в Порсгрунне в порты Бревика и Ларвика, из которых мы отправляем продукцию клиентам по всему миру, требуется более 100 поездок дизельных грузовиков. Благодаря этому новому автономному контейнеровозу с питанием от электробатарей мы перемещаем транспорт с автодорог на море и тем самым уменьшаем выбросы шума и пыли, улучшаем безопасность местных дорог и уменьшаем выбросы оксидов азота и CO2», — говорит президент и главный исполнительный директор YARA Свейн Торе Хользер.

Yara International ASA — норвежская компания, один из крупнейших в мире поставщиков минеральных удобрений. Основной сферой деятельности компании является производство азотных удобрений, однако она также охватывает производство нитратов, аммиака, мочевины и других химических веществ на основе азота. Предприятия Yara располагаются почти в 50 странах мира, объем производства превышает 20 млн тонн удобрений в год. Крупнейшим акционером компании является правительство Норвегии — 36,2% акций, институциональным инвесторам принадлежат 30,34%.

Kongsberg Gruppen ASA — норвежская компания, один из крупнейших в мире производителей высокотехнологичного оружия и оборудования.

Просмотреть видео

Заказать звонок
+
Жду звонка!
Позвони нам Украина онлайн